Tuesday, April 24, 2012

ITIL ( IT Infrastructure Library)

ITIL stands for IT Infrastructure Library. ITIL was developed by the Central Computer and Telecommunications Agency (CCTA). It is a set of comprehensive and iter-related codes of practice. Such code of good practice is very useful in terms of achieving the efficient support and delivery. Its main asset is independency.

ITIL is accredited by Information Systems Examinations Board (ISEB). ISEB is an organization which prepares delegates for the ITIL Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management. The ISEB was formed in 1967 and currently functions under the support of the British Computer Society (BCS). The ISEB aims to provide industry-recognized qualification that measure skill, ability and performance in many areas of information systems.

EXIN is another organization which provides ITIL examination. IT is an independent organization, Dutch-based IT examination provider. EXIN establishes educational requirements, develops and organize examinations in the field of Information Technology.
ITIL Foundation Certification is a first step to start the career in ITIL. This foundation certification is a gateway for the next certificates: practitioner and manager.
- It is multiple choice exam (only one answer is correct)
- It is a1 hour exam.
- Minimum passing score should be 26 out of 40 points.


High Pagerank Google PR Link Directory - Transops.Net